Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer

I subscribe to Allure, and to be honest, I need to cancel that subscription because the October issue is the only issue worth reading.  This is the BEST OF BEAUTY issue, and I’ve added some good products to my arsenal because of it.  This time, they were recommending Burt’s Bees lip gloss and I was curious.  So I decided to purchase one from my local grocery store.  I got mine in Rhubarb.

I like it so far.  I don’t like wearing too much lipstick because I like wearing a natural look, but this adds a nice, natural stain.  Plus, it smells like peppermints! So yummy.  I wore it today for the first time and got a compliment from an unlikely source. I was at an elementary school for my weekly meeting with my little mentee, and one of the students walked by me with a big smile on her face, saying, “I like your lipstick!!!!”

One thought on “Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer

Leave a Reply

