30 Days of Blogging – Day 6

Day 6 – A photo of an animal you’d love to keep as a pet.

Oh yikes, guys.  I’m like a week behind on these things.  Sorry about that.  This week kind of consumed me.

So. A photo of an animal I’d love to keep as a pet. I have two:

I love dogs, but I think if I had to choose, I’d get a bulldog.  They are freaking adorable.

When I was a little girl, at about age ten, I had a quaker parrot. My dad bought her from a bird shop.  She was still a baby and so we had to feed her from an eyedropper.  I named her Fluffy.  She was such a sweet and lovable bird.  I think I was her favorite because she was always so sweet to me.  We  had to get rid of our birds when we got our dog, Max.  I was really sad when we gave them away.  I would like to get another Quaker parrot one day just because they are such sweet, intelligent birds.

But…getting a pet would be a huge responsibility right now that I really don’t have any interest in undertaking at the moment. I mean, I DO want to get a pet…one day.  Not now.  I don’t think I’d be able to devote any time to a pet and that wouldn’t be fair to the pet.  Plus my pet deposit is, $500, so that helps the decision making process.

Leave a Reply

