Mind Eraser, No Chaser

I guess I should type up my East Coast trip soon.  It was epic.  That’s all I can say about it.  Who else gets to visit Philadelphia, DC, and NYC all in one weekend? Plus I got to spend time with my wonderful relatives. I hadn’t seen them in sooooo long and was so happy to be with them.  I love being Italian and I love the Italian family traditions.  I’m so lucky to have grown up with that.

This week has been all about dealing with post-vacation blues and other little disasters.  I find that listening to any music with Dave Grohl makes things better, such as:

I think I might do something out of character and go to bed early. Oh, the horror. I need it. My poor little body hasn’t gotten more than six hours of sleep in over a week because I insist on going to bed late.  I have these bags under my eyes and it is not attractive.

I miss my relatives.  I miss New York.  Of all the pictures of our trip, this is my favorite. My cousin Tony took a picture of Amanda and me in New York, and I like it because I like to think that we look like native New Yorkers in it.

 

Leave a Reply

