Breaking All the Rules?

Not really. Except I cut my own bangs. I’m pretty sure that breaks the rules, at least according to those “things you shouldn’t ever do” lists that are in magazines.

I don’t know what came over me. I was just standing in the mirror, thinking how much I hated my hair and how thin it looked and thought, “You know what?  I need to change this now.” Then I grabbed some scissors and went to work.

They are a bit blunt but I like them.  They have a rock and roll edge to them. I say this but I will probably hate it three days from now.  But it makes me look and feel different, and that’s what I wanted.  I look a little more like a cool edgy drummer now and less like some sixteen-year-old kid driving her dad’s car for the first time.

How is it already Monday? Crap.

 

4 thoughts on “Breaking All the Rules?

  1. You. Are. Brave!

    I’m afraid to get someone else to cut bangs into my hair. I’d never ever cut my OWN bangs. I’d probably futz them up and look like I’m 5.

    And I swear weekends are getting shorter!

    • I can be pretty impulsive at times, which is a problem. Haha. I sent them to my mom and she said, “Oh, they’re cute,” which is translation for, “Omg wtf did you do?” so I went to a stylist and got them trimmed and chopped off my hair.

  2. I cut my bangs when I was in college but I cute them waaay too short. When I went home for Christmas, my mother immediately told me how bad they looked and I combed them back and sprayed them there until they grew out.

    If you like yours, my guess is that you did a much better job than I did 😀

    • LOL! That’s what moms are for, right? I ended up getting my hair cut at a salon…both since I needed a change and since my hair was just too damaged to keep very long.

Leave a Reply

