It’s No Longer January!

I’m so happy January is over and done with, you all.  It was a relatively good January but this means we’re just that much closer to spring.

This week has been flying by so far.  I always think a good weekend helps expedite that process.  My good friend and old roomie Meghan came to visit me this weekend.  We had a lot of fun.  On Friday night, we ate pizza, played ping-pong, and listened to a couple in their mid-50s who dispensed well-meaning but vague advice like “BE BOLD!”  We ate lots of delicious food, did a lot of shopping, and hung out with the boys on Saturday night and Sunday morning.  It was the first time they all met each other but by the end of the evening, it was like everyone had known each other for a long time.  We all went out to karaoke downtown on Saturday night and rented a private booth. We were in there for about three hours.  I had a really fun time singing “Wannabe,” “Material Girl,” “Nights on Broadway,” and “Bohemian Rhapsody” with Meghan.  At the latter song, the boys were so sick of that song and were begging us not to go through with it, but I did it anyway just to annoy them.

Work has been going pretty well.  On Monday, the weather was gorgeous.  We had to take project photos for a proposal brochure.  At one point, we even took pictures by the Stevie Ray Vaughn statue by the lake.  It was rough work, let me tell you.  My coworkers used exaggerated poses in the photos and purposely cheesy smiles, so I could not keep it together.  At one point, one of them started doing this really dumb pose with his cell phone while the other stood plastered with a smile on his face. I could not stop laughing.  I was looking at the photos later, and in about half of them, I’m either laughing or going to dark places to keep my laughter to myself. It was a fun day.

Tomorrow it’s supposed to get ridiculously cold, and there’s even talk of snow.  I’m kind of sort of hoping for an ice day.

2 thoughts on “It’s No Longer January!

  1. That sounds nice!!! 🙂
    Do you know what? I found this blog a while ago and today I thought: maybe you’d like it.. http://www.joythebaker.com/blog/ the newest posts aren’t the best, but there’s a lot of recipes, and really good pictures!! I love that 🙂 you can subscribe through WP in the subscription thing.. ahh hard to explain, but on wordpress.com..

Leave a Reply

