Potential Road Trip?

The Foo Fighters’ latest album is being released on April 12.  I am ridiculously excited about this.  (I’m sure you are able to guess that they are my favorite band just by all the blog posts I’ve been doing about them lately.)

I found out that they are headlining the Hangout Music Festival and my level of excitement increased when I realized that the location, Alabama, is a mere 11 hours of driving distance from Texas.  ROAD TRIP, ANYONE?  I’ve been trying to convince my friends and brother that THIS NEEDS TO HAPPEN.  The three day passes are too expensive and the logistics of taking time off from work, getting hotels, etc. is too much to work through.  But last year, the Fest started selling single-day passes, and I don’t see why they wouldn’t do the same for this year.  If that’s the case, then we’re all in to see the Foos in May.

You guys do not know how excited I am about this.  I can’t think of any other band I’d want to sit in a car for 11 hours to see than the Foos.  The only time I have seen the Foos was at another festival, ACL 2008, and it was honestly a life-changing show (one day, I will blog why) and made me into a hardcore fan.  Seeing Dave Grohl drum with Them Crooked Vultures in 2009 is the reason why I became a drummer in the first place.  Seeing them again this year at the festival would be so badass…AND it would make for an awesome trip with my friends.  Patrick has to come with us though, because seeing Dave without Patrick there would just be wrong.

So, stay tuned…I really hope spring gets here quickly because too many awesome things are happening during that time.

Edit:  Dave Grohl’s rant on Twitter is hilarious.

2 thoughts on “Potential Road Trip?

Leave a Reply

