Newsweek Must Be Really Desperate for Readers

I know Newsweek has been floundering with their readership and relevancy for awhile but…really?  I mean, honestly.

“Hey! It’ll be a great idea to photoshop a beloved public figure who’s been dead for over a decade and put her next to the daughter-in-law she never had the chance to meet.  THERE IS NOTHING CREEPY OR WEIRD ABOUT THIS AT ALL.”

Why would we want to know what Princess Diana would be like at 50? She’s dead. This ploy is so crass and desperate that I’m glad I canceled my Newsweek subscription a year ago.

And seriously, is that the best Photoshop they could do?  I’ve seen eighth graders with more skill.

2 thoughts on “Newsweek Must Be Really Desperate for Readers

  1. So, that’s what Newsweek’s cover looks like now? It looks… old.

    I haven’t read it in years. I use to enjoy it… but now I get everything online.

Leave a Reply

