I Am Contemplating a Very Passive-Aggressive Note

For the past 30 to 45 minutes, a car alarm  has been going off downstairs.  It stops every couple of minutes, putting my brain at ease.  Then it starts off again.

When I was at SXSW, I walked by a car whose alarm had been going off intermittently.  On the windshield, someone had tucked this note:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am seriously contemplating replicating that note and sticking it on the windshield.  It will beat the other alternative, which is blowing up the car.

Oh dear God, there it goes again.

3 thoughts on “I Am Contemplating a Very Passive-Aggressive Note

  1. Ahhh annoying!! I’m going back home again and I wonder if I can sleep with all the noises from the cars in the street lol! It’s very silent where my parents live.. Haha!

    • I went downstairs to view the offending car, and there was another woman just staring at it. She said that she called the police because it’s been going off for an hour and a half. We both said something along the lines of, “I really want to give this car a reason to go off…” but since we are good citizens, we left the car unscathed. So far it hasn’t gone off for ten minutes, so maybe the police finally showed up!

  2. Pingback: An Open Letter to the Person Who WON’T TURN OFF THEIR CAR ALARM OH DEAR GOD | Don't Call Me Cute

Leave a Reply

