To the People Searching “Are Jenny and Roger Still Together?”

According to WordPress, some people are finding my blog by searching for “Are Jenny and Roger still together?”  When I read this, my first question, naturally, was, “Who the fuck are Jenny and Roger?”

Then I googled it and found out that they are some idiots from Jersey Shore.

OH HELL NO.

I’m way too tired to get started on my Jersey Shore rant, so I will sum it up in a couple of sentences – as an Italian (as in, “a genuine Italian citizen who was actually born in Italy, has Italian-speaking relatives, and multiple cousins named Antonio,” not “my great-great-great-grandmother was a quarter Italian”), I generally do not get offended by portrayals of my culture in the media, say, The Sopranos or The Godfather.

But holy shit, I am embarrassed that anyone on the Jersey Shore cast even attempts to associate themselves with my culture. NO. GET THE FUCK OUT.

So for anyone wondering if Jenny and Roger are still together, I don’t give a fuck, and neither should you.  And watch better television.  Seriously.  Anything is preferable to Jersey Shore. You could be watching the Kardashians, which personally makes my brain bleed, but compared to Jersey Shore, it’s Nova.

4 thoughts on “To the People Searching “Are Jenny and Roger Still Together?”

    • LOL I think all of mankind should be offended at the blatant stupidity of this show. And this is one of the most popular shows here right now. No wonder why the rest of the world thinks we’re stupid.

  1. Pingback: A Sleep-Deprived Post | Don't Call Me Cute

Leave a Reply

