How to Make a Frustrating Day Better

Today was one of those days where, in retrospect, it really wasn’t that shitty.  But when you’re exhausted and just ready for the week to be over with, every little thing compounds into sadness and frustration.

But after a 13.5 hour work day of muddiness in the field, driving driving driving, and report writing, I can say that my report draft has been completed in time for a review. I’m hoping that it’s good.  I just won’t think about it right now.

And, AND-

I am going to Fiona Apple’s show in September!  I am so so so so excited. I bought a ticket this evening during the pre-sale and I feel like it was a reward for all the annoyances of the day.

Leave a Reply

