I Hate Myself for My Interest in Celebrity Gossip

My celebrity gossip interest is not as bad as it once was, but it still requires me to visit People.com multiple times a day.

I AM ASHAMED TO ADMIT THIS SO LIMIT YOUR JUDGMENT.

Thank you.

One of today’s headlines:

“Elizabeth Banks Gets Her Thinking Done in the Shower.”

WOW REALLY? THIS IS SUCH A FASCINATING AND LIFE-CHANGING HEADLINE.  CELEBRITIES REALLY ARE LIKE US.

And when you actually click on the article to read it, it’s totally about something else, and the only mention of a shower comes courtesy of a two-sentence blurb at the end.

I also clicked on two Kardashian-related stories today, so the self-loathing has reached critical levels.

I should begin writing similar articles of non-interest about myself on my blog.

2 thoughts on “I Hate Myself for My Interest in Celebrity Gossip

Leave a Reply

