This is Pretty Much the Best Thing Ever

I don’t even care about my rampant abuse of hyperboles, because SERIOUSLY:

My friend Conrad has been posting all these mashups on Facebook, and this is the best one he’s posted.  It’s a mashup of John Lennon’s “Imagine” and Van Halen’s “Jump.”  As soon as you hear the opening bars of the soft, mournful piano, you find yourself eagerly anticipating David Lee Roth’s disembodied, coked-up scream…and this video delivers beautifully.

If you want more coked-up Diamond Dave:

I know that this video is old but it is always applicable. ALWAYS.

 

 

4 thoughts on “This is Pretty Much the Best Thing Ever

  1. I love mash-ups — they re-invent songs. I want to make them too, but I don’t really know how? Does he find the instrumental version of one song? I don’t know how to get ahold of only vocals from a song.

    • I’m not sure how it’s done either…can you strip away the instrumentals of a song using software like acoustica? Not sure. It’d be fun though! I’d be interested in hearing what you come up with. Conrad would be a good person to ask, actually, he knows a lot about that kind of software

  2. both are pretty interesting. Love how different running with the devil sounds with only vocals.

    I’m pretty sure I’ve only seen VH with Sammy, the FUCK tour, post DLR.

Leave a Reply

