Thursday Morning

I woke up feeling inexplicably sad this morning. It was cloudy outside; that is my excuse.  It is easy to be pensive and ruminate over my faults and failures with such weather.  But it is getting sunny outside again, so I no longer have an excuse to be an Eeyore.

I’m running again.  I knew my love of running would come back (though it took long enough, after six months of burnout).  I’m getting back into running shape.  It feels great to run again, but my workouts are much, much shorter than they used to be.  I can get to where I was again, but it will take at least a year.   At least. That’s okay.  Running is a lifetime love.  I am not in any hurry.

I realized I feel the happiest and most-fulfilled when I’m busy and organized.  I’m still busy and still organized today, I’m just…tired. And listless.  And tired.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Thursday Morning

  1. Being organized is important to me too.. Saturday and today (Sunday) has been two really strange days. I have been in such a bad mood aahhhh! Yesterday I wanted to buy new clothes for running and found a really really nice fleece hoodie, but the smallest size was too big! Annoying..since clothes from Nike usually are really small.. I hope I find something better soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

