Why I Should Probably Avoid Having Sugar Before Bedtime

Last night, I was so exhausted that I was asleep by 11:30.

Spoiler alert – not tonight!

I had McAlister’s for dinner tonight, which is always tasty.  I decided to have a sweet tea with my meal.  There are three things you must know about this sweet tea:

1. They are quite delicious
2. One serving is enough to satiate a horse
3. My endocrinologist is not supposed to know that I am drinking said tea since I am not  supposed to be having sugar anymore since apparently I’m very slowly on my way to diabetes, YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

Before leaving, I decided to take a refill because clearly I enjoy LIVING ON THE EDGE.  This was a mistake since heaven knows how much sugar is in one serving, let alone TWO.  And it’s two am and I’m wide awake.  I’ve had quite a productive evening:

1.  Catch up on the factcheck.org summary and analysis of the debate
2.  Read an analysis of Romney’s and Obama’s proposed tax plans
3.  Not understand a word of them
4.  Work on a new cross-stitch project
5.  Work on actual work, i.e. stuff I do for a living

ALL THE THINGS.  ALL. THE. THINGS.

I do realize that participation in above activities on a Saturday night is more reminiscent of a woman three decades older than myself, but I don’t care.  My loved ones openly embrace my nerdiness and lameness . My dad already made fun of me today for wanting to watch the Jon Stewart/Bill O’Reilly debate for fun (but it WILL be fun!)

I should probably go to bed, right?

Right.

Right.

IT’S TWO AM AND THE FEAR IS GONE

(now you realize there’s a reason why my friends have given me the nickname of “Lame Jenny”)

Leave a Reply

