Last Day of Vacation

So today is the last day of my two-week vacation.  It had its stressful moments, but it was a good vacation otherwise.  I had a nice Christmas and New Year’s with family and friends.  I was able to see one of my friends perform stand-up at an open mic comedy show, had alcohol-fueled video game nights with my brother, played several games of Cranium, had more Whataburger than I’ve ever had in my life, and saw Django Unchained (and yes, someone brought their baby to the movie.  The Hometown never disappoints).

Even though waking up tomorrow for work is going to suck, I am ready to get back on my routine.  It’s nice being at home with family, but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t ready to return to my life back in the city.  It’s easy to feel like you stepped back in time when you return home, and after awhile, I was ready to feel like an adult again.

So that’s all I’ve been up to.

One thought on “Last Day of Vacation

Leave a Reply

